Finger Eleven To Release First-Ever Greatest Hits Collection This Summer

Canadian rock band Finger Eleven have announced plans to release their first collection of hit singles later this year.

Spanning over two decades, the Greatest Hits album highlights the group’s diverse range with fan favorites, including multi-platinum hit “Paralyzer” and Juno-nominated “One Thing,” plus chart-toppers like “Falling On” and “Living in a Dream.”

As a bonus, the 12-track set also offers a previously-unreleased cover of Pink Floyd‘s “Welcome to the Machine” (a longtime live staple) as well as the band’s first new single in more than seven years, “Together Right.”

Greatest Hits arrive on CD and digitally on June 16, while the vinyl edition will follow on August 25. A limited-edition Blue Smoke pressing will be available exclusively via the band’s website and, and indie record stores will carry an exclusive Yellow Marble variant.

Meanwhile, fans can pick up a collectible version of the CD featuring unique packaging at Walmart, along with a Walmart-exclusive Purple Smoke LP. All formats are available to pre-order.

“After six albums and 20-plus years of being together, Finger Eleven is beyond excited to finally release a greatest hits album,” said frontman Scott Anderson. “As with all things F11, the band obsessed over the song choices, running order, and vinyl version to go along with the beautiful new art that James [Black] created.”

Finger Eleven currently includes original members Anderson, Sean Anderson, James Black, and Rick Jackett, plus drummer Steve Molella, who joined the band in 2013.

Source: Read Full Article