APP releases list of 70 candidates for Delhi Assembly polls

The Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) on Tuesday released the list of candidates for all 70 seats for Delhi Assembly elections scheduled for February 8.

Chief Minister Arvind Kejriwal will contest from New Delhi while Deputy CM Manish Sisodia to contest from Patparganj.

There are 24 new faces in the list, including Raghav Chaddha, Atishi and Durgesh Pathak .

Raghav Chaddha will contest fdrom Rajinder Nagar while Atishi will fight from Kalkaji. Durgest Pathak will contest from Karawal Nagar from where AAP rebel Kapil Mishra had won in 2015

Former five-term MLA from Matia Mahal constituency, Shoaib Iqbal who joined AAP from the Congress last week, has also been named in the list to contest from teh same constituency..

Source: Read Full Article