Thiruvallur Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 LIVE: Winner, Runner-up

Thiruvallur (Tamil Nadu) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live: Get all the updates on Thiruvallur constituency election results.

Thiruvallur (Tamil Nadu) Lok Sabha Election Results 2019 Live: The Thiruvallur Lok Sabha constituency went to polls on Thu, Apr 18, 2019. In the last Lok Sabha elections, the seat was won by Venugopal.p.(dr) of the ADMK by a margin of 323430 votes. Venugopal.p.(dr) defeated VCK candidate Ravikumar.d.

Tamil Nadu had registered 73.97 % voting in 2014 general elections. With a vote share of 44.91 %, All India Anna Dravida Munnetra Kazhagam had topped the results tally with 37 seats, followed by Bharatiya Janata Party (1 seats) and Communist Party of India (0 seats).

The Narendra Modi-led BJP had swept the 2014 Lok Sabha elections, reducing the Congress to a historic low of 44 seats. Riding on Modi wave, the BJP had won a decisive mandate with 282 seats. Among the regional parties, only Mamata Banerjee’s Trinamool Congress in West Bengal and Naveen Patnaik’s Biju Janata Dal in Odisha remained largely unaffected by the Modi juggernaut.

Towards the end of its tenure, the Narendra Modi government, however, lost some sheen as the party was defeated in crucial state elections in the run up to the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. The friction in the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) also came to the fore as Shiv Sena, the BJP’s oldest ally, became critical of PM Modi.

On the other hand, Rahul Gandhi led the Congress’s revival with the party winning Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh and Chhattisgarh assembly elections in 2018. The 2019 Lok Sabha elections also saw two arch rivals – SP and BSP- coming together to take on the BJP in Uttar Pradesh. Mayawati and Akhilesh Yadav left behind the acrimonious past and forged an alliance before the elections.

Uttar Pradesh will play a crucial role in government formation at the Centre as the state sends 80 members to parliament. On the back of a Modi wave in 2014, the BJP had won 71 seats in the state. In the current Lok Sabha elections, the saffron party is locked in a fierce contest against the SP-BSP alliance, with Congress seeking to regain its foothold in the Hindi heartland.

Check here all the details about Thiruvallur Lok Sabha Elections Results.

Who is the election result winner in your Lok Sabha constituency? Click here to find out. Get real-time updates, news and analysis on the 2019 Lok Sabha election results only at | For a deep dive on the elections check out

Source: Read Full Article