YCP To Challenge Galla’s Victory in Court

YCP’s Guntur Lok Sabha candidate Modugula Venugopal Reddy is not coming to terms with his defeat in the hands of TDP’s Guntur MP Galla Jayadev in the recently announced results. While Gallay Jayadev secured 5,87,918 votes, YCP’s Modugula got 5,83,713 votes. Jayadev won against Modugula by a margion of meager 4205 votes. However, Modugula alleges that the mistake of ROs was reason behind his “defeat”. Modugula said he was only “trailing” by 4205 votes and alleging that 9700 postal ballet votes have not been counted by officials. He demanded that the balance 9700-odd postal ballet votes should also be counted and only after that the final winner should be announced.

Modugula said he will be moving the court over this and he is confident of winning. He also met YS Jagan and informed him about the issue. Jagan also said to have given his consent for Modugula’s fight. Modugula wants to move the court against Galla Jayadev’s victory.

It can be noted that in Guntur district, YCP has given a severe blow to TDP by winning 15 out of 17 Assembly constituencies. Former speaker Kodela Siva Prasada Rao, Ex Civil Supplies Minister Prathipati Pulla Rao, Ex Social Welfare Minister Nakka Ananda Babu have all lost. Only two seats where TDP won was Guntur West (Maddali Giridhar) and Repalle (Anagani Satya).

Source: Read Full Article